National and Division Scholarships



Nancy Oakes Hall Women’s Scholarship 

Nancy Oakes

This scholarship program empowers distinguished women in snowsports education by providing opportunities to engage with peers and advance their professional development. Founded by and named in honor of Nancy Oakes Hall, a former PSIA Alpine Team member and Aspen/Sun Valley instructor who lost a long battle with cancer in April 2018, the program awards three separate scholarships each year to female members of PSIA-AASI who wish to pursue continuing education and growth opportunities in the snowsports industry. One scholarship covers attendance at PSIA-AASI’s National Academy; another covers attendance at the Women’s Summit. A third scholarship helps offset expenses related to preparing for and achieving a Level I, II, or III certification or specialist credential.
Learn more about this opportunity


Learn about Central's scholarship application process here. 


Each year, generous donations from members and sponsors to the PSIA-E Education Foundation make more than 100 scholarships available for members who wish to further their education or certification status within PSIA-AASI. Don’t miss out on this great member educational benefit! More than $12,000 available!
How to Apply
For all funds, eligible members can apply online after September 15, 2018, on the PSIA-AASI Eastern Division website

The Eastern 2018-19 event schedule can be found here. Simply choose your event and complete the entire scholarship application online. For your convenience, this year the scholarship deadline has been extended to Thursday, November 1, 2018.


The Intermountain Division has scholarships opportunities available each year for members to take an educational clinic at no cost. There are two scholarship deadlines each season; for the , scholarship applications are due on November 16 and January 25. Learn about Intermountain's scholarship application process here.

Northern Intermountain  

There are three scholarships available for Northern Intermountain members. Learn more about their application process here. 

Northern Rocky Mountain  

Learn about Northern Rocky Mountain's scholarship application process here. 


Any Northwest member in good standing for at least two continuous seasons is eligible to apply for an event registration fee or NW bookstore scholarship. Each season, applications are due on December 15. Learn more about Northwest's scholarship application process here.

Rocky Mountain

The deadline for Rocky Mountain Early Fall Scholarships is October 15th. Don't miss out on this great opportunity to receive scholarship funds for your next certification training. Scholarships are available for all levels of exams, prerequisite clinics, Children's Specialist 1 and 2, Freestyle and RMT exams. There are also have scholarships available for National Academy, tuition and fees incurred while attending college, and some entry level certification scholarships. 

Learn more on the Rocky Mountain site.


Western Division has 3 Scholarship opportunities available. Each is designed to provide financial assistance to snowsports professionals seeking to further their career by attending Western Division events.

Who may apply: PSIA/AASI-Western members in good standing who teach for an affiliated snowsports school. Must have been a member for at least one season prior to applying. The scholarships do not award money for annual membership dues in PSIA/AASI.  The deadline for applying for any of the listed scholarships is 5:00 p.m., February 1.  Learn about Western's scholarship application process here.