PSIA-AASI Awards & Recognition Nominations Due Dec. 31

This spring, PSIA-AASI will bestow the association’s most prestigious awards on inspirational leaders in snowsports education.

Know someone who deserves recognition and honors? Review the award categories, then submit an application. Nominations for potential recipients of the Distinguished Service Award, Educational Excellence Award, and Lifetime Achievement Award are open until Dec. 31, 2021.

Submit a Nomination

The Distinguished Service Award

This award recognizes long-term members who have made important contributions to the success of PSIA-AASI and its initiatives. Long, a PSIA-AASI member for over 50 years, has displayed commitment and dedication to the association by creating and implementing educational programing and initiatives, including the three-level certification system.

Educational Excellence Award

The Educational Excellence Award recognizes members who have authored PSIA-AASI educational materials over the years. Through their commitment to improving educational resources to helping instructors make learning to ski or snowboard fun and easy for their guests, Blakeslee and Gerrish have both significantly added to, and changed, the educational direction of PSIA-AASI.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award recognizes exceptional members who have designed and implemented programs, projects and procedures affecting the association on a national level. They have exhibited dedication, devotion, and self-sacrifice serving in national level leadership positions.

Learn About Awards Recipients

In April 2021, at National Academy and Rider Rally at Breckenridge, Colorado, Tom Long received the Distinguished Service Award, Mermer Blakeslee and Stacey Gerrish were both awarded the Educational Excellence Award, and Ed Younglove was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

“PSIA-AASI is all about community – helping each other train and challenging each other so we can all excel as teachers and leaders,” said PSIA-AASI Awards and Recognition Chair Robin May. “This year’s award recipients gave their time, insight, and expertise to the association so our members could improve their skills and the guest experience.”